Anne-Marie McRae | Chairperson

Anne-Marie joined the Trust Aoraki board in 2012 and was appointed the Chairperson in 2018. She brings legal knowledge to the board, having practiced law since 2001. She played hockey for the New Zealand Women’s Hockey team from 1999 to 2004 and now enjoys coaching children’s hockey. She is Chairperson of the South Canterbury Hockey Turf Trust.

Lee King | Director

Lee brings extensive knowledge of the health, fitness, sport and education sectors to the Board table. Her vision for a healthy, active and vibrant South Canterbury community fits well with the Trust Aoraki Limited values.

Murray Roberts | Director

Murray joined Trust Aoraki in 2012 and has previously filled the positions of Board Chair and more recently Manging Director. He has extensive knowledge in all aspects of business having previously been NZ Business Manager with SGS New Zealand Ltd since 1987 (an affiliate of the global SGS Group). Murray has been a long serving Board member and/or Trustee of several local community, health and sporting organisations. He currently sits as an independent member of the SCDHB Audit & Assurance Committee and is a Trustee of the Aoraki Foundation Health Endowment Fund.

David Jack | Director

Timaru born, former publican and Timaru District Councillor of 15 years. David brings over 10 years experience as a Trust Aoraki Director to the table. He is now the Business Development Manager for Te Aitarakihi multi cultural centre on Bridge Road, Smithfield.

Murray Cleverley | Director

Murray is a professional director having previously worked in a variety of roles within the health and business sectors. He is strongly community focussed and in 2014 he was awarded a Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit for his service to business and the community.

He is managing director of a consulting and management company providing governance services to business, and a Chartered Fellow of the Institute of Directors.

Steve McCoy | Chief Operations Officer

Steve brings a wealth of business experience in a range of industries back to South Canterbury. Steve is originally from Twizel and after living overseas for almost 30 years, returned to Timaru where he is has been involved with businesses and sports since 2015.

Linda Kenny | Community & Compliance Co-ordinator

Linda joined Trust Aoraki in March 2021 as the Community and Compliance coordinator. She moved to the South Canterbury district to teach at Geraldine High School. An opportunity arose to work in health and education as a WAVE facilitator for seven years. Latterly, Linda worked for Sport Canterbury in the Timaru regional office as the Community Sport Advisor. Linda enjoys playing sport and represented Otago in Hockey, Fencing and Squash. She is currently Board chair for Volunteering Mid & South Canterbury, board member of Community Accounts Services, Squash Midlands, Squash New Zealand Hall of Fame and President of Timaru Squash Club.

Pam Donaldson | Office Administration

Pam Donaldson has worked at Trust Aoraki for 9 years in varying roles. She is currently in the Financial area and works part time. Pam has extensive knowledge of the industry and is able to provide quality support and advice.